Flightless


Imagine a bird without a wing,

It’s feather were taken by the wind.

Imagine how cold the night could bring,

December wind’s thy was spinned.

I am as flightless as a bird could be,

Whenever you are not beside me.

Your eyes were too magnetic to me

Your skin I touched; I cannot resist.

Your smile shines so perfectly,

Thank God someone like you do exist.

Why do I fall and die hopelessly anyway? 

I wandered why it happens when you’re thousand miles away

Can’t count the stars, just watch it glow,

Constantly flightless- can’t stand by my toe.

I’m weak, yes, it’s true

I am so flightless without you,

I wish you and I were Bella and Edward,

Forever for them is not so hard,

I love thee with all my heart.

~LunaShea

©owner of the photo

Leave a Reply

